2017 Federal Holidays

There are 10 Federal Holidays designated by the US Congress for 2017.  The United States Congress sets up these holidays in accordance to the US Code.  Typically, all non-essential government offices will closed on these holidays and Federal employees are due compensation.

Holiday Date Day Of Week
New Year's Day January 2   Monday
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day January 16   Monday
George Washington’s Birthday February 20   Monday
Memorial Day May 29   Monday
Independence Day July 4   Tuesday
Labor Day September 4   Monday
Columbus Day October 9   Monday
Veterans Day November 10   Friday
Thanksgiving Day November 23   Thursday
Christmas Day December 25   Monday
live chat software