In the employee list, near the bottom you will see “Accidentally deleted an employee? Click here to restore the employee.” (See screen shot below) You just click on the blue link and it will take you to the Deleted Employee List. This is where you click on the “Restore” next to the employee’s name to restore them to the employee list.
In the Deleted Employee list you can also delete the Employee forever. Just click on the “Delete Forever” button. NOTE: This will delete the employee and all their time cards permanently and cannot be restored or recovered. So make sure you have saved all the time cards for this employee so you have a record of their hours. When you click on the Delete Forever button you will be prompted warning you, “Are You Sure? This will delete the employee and all their time cards forever.” You have a choice to click OK or Cancel. Once you click OK all the data is deleted and cannot be recovered.