Employee Time Clock Reviews

OTC Customers Reviews - 4.7 stars

1073 Customer Reviews
4.7 stars average

Great App
By Daniel Stone on 01/23/2019
Very easy to use app. My employees love it ! I highly recommend using this service. Thanks
good app, great customer service
By Molly P on 01/21/2019
I have a small business <10 people. OnTheClock has answered all my questions and it is handy for my employees. I recommend this app for others.
Easy Peasey Payroll
By Kate on 01/18/2019
Great app for our hourly employees payroll. Tracks time easily. Neat and efficient. Easy to use for employees and managers. No fuss-no mess.
Great App.
By Melisa H. on 01/15/2019
We are a small nonprofit and this has been a great solution for us to track our employees hours. It is affordable and reliable. Customer support has always been helpful, especially as we started and set up our app.
Good system
By Chris on 01/13/2019
We are using ontheclock now for a couple of years with good success in our small company. The app works well and the system has worked well. I only wish we could run personal reports to track vacation and attendance a little easier.
Note line for employee
By Connie on 01/09/2019
Love the clock, but it would really help if you could add a "NOTE" line for the employees to leave descriptions as to why they clock in/out, leave early, etc.
Great Service
By David on 01/07/2019
The service is great and well thought out. I would recommend it to anyone and already have. David
Terrific!!
By Scott Thompson, DDS on 01/04/2019
Great product and service. Nice people who are always eager to help. Great price. That says it all.
Excellent product & service
By D.A. Milewski on 01/02/2019
On the clock works great for our company, both service and product are excellent. The staff listens to customer inputs and request/suggestions for upgrades. Looking forward to a long relationship with "On the clock". Thank you D.A. Milewski
a
By al on 12/31/2018
App isnt working
By Shawna on 12/24/2018
I spoke to someone last week about a client not being able to use the phone app anymore and someone was supposed to get back to me...I still havent heard from anyone.....
Efficient and Easy
By Teresa on 12/19/2018
I love On The Clock. It is easy to use and the customer service reps are always kind and helpful.
Definitely 5 Stars!
By Flora on 12/18/2018
For ease of use, monthly investment, and reporting capabilities On The Clock definitely earns 5 stars! We have been using them for several years now.
Superb Web-Base Time Clock
By James Parker on 12/10/2018
One the Clock is a very well thought out yet still simplified website and app that allows organizations to have their workers track their time in an easy an efficient manner. We love the features that allow workers to clock-in elsewhere but will send an alert to the manager when the location is not an approved one. And the price is incredibly reasonable! You only pay for as many people as you use! So especially smaller businesses will appreciate this cost-efficient tool. We love it, and were glad we switched over.
Does what it is supposed to do!
By Sally on 11/28/2018
This is a very inexpensive option and works well for our small team. Allows team members to login into different departments, which helps for tracking. Employees can send notes. Reports are clear and easy to read and can be sent automatically to the bookkeeper. Setting up vacation and PTO was also easy.
Torias
By Venel on 11/16/2018
On the Clock works for us in keeping track of our staff hours worked. The program is so set that it safeguards from mistakes whether by the staff clocking in or the administrator. The support team is always pleasant and helpful, there is never the feeling that it is a bother when we ask for guidance. Response is speedy and accurate. Thank you!!!
Awesome
By Lester on 11/14/2018
Awesome!!! What more needs to be said
satisfied customer
By slseaman on 11/12/2018
This service meets my needs to track my employees time. It is actually a built-in service to our auto part stores computer program, which makes it convenient. And the cost is very reasonable.
BEST TIME CARDS SYSTEM
By BOBBIE on 11/08/2018
If you are working with an outdated Time Record System I highly recommend On The Clock. The set up is simple and easy to understand it has many features not offered by other companies. If you have a problem the support system is easy to access and you get an answer quickly.
Great time keeping system
By Isela on 11/06/2018
On the Clock support is great. I know I can always count on prompt and courteous responses. The support team has always been very helpful and they take the time to show you how to correct or do something. I like that it tracks PTO and and requests can be made online. Very user friendly and the reports that I need are all there.
Great Timeclock
By Jen on 10/30/2018
This program is easy to use. Employees have access to see their time and track used time. Great for multiple locations. Easy to read reports.
On The Clock
By Accounting on 10/28/2018
I like this site. Its simple design makes using the site easy. I cant think of anything to change.
Easy To Use
By Kay on 10/24/2018
Have been using the program for about one year and am impressed with the ease of use.
HELPFUL/ KNOWLEDGEABLE
By Barb on 10/15/2018
Quick response to any issues we may be having. Very affordable.
Great Product - Easy to use
By Mary Jo Brandt on 10/10/2018
I researched a number of products to switch from a manual time clock to an electronic time clock. This was the easiest to use. Their customer service is always very fast.

Reply From OnTheClock.com
Thank you for the kind words Mary Jo!
Love this application!
By JMD on 10/08/2018
I have recommended this program to others due to its ease of use, flexibility and very reasonable cost. I especially like the optional text alerts I receive when the staff punch in and out. The staff also like it because its easy to use.
Happy Customer
By Erica Dugas on 10/05/2018
Overall I think the services address the concerns of our business
Would give 5 stars if only.
By Barry on 10/03/2018
Have requested over and over if they would give me the option to remove IP addresses from the time card. For those of us who do not use them It would make the card so much easier to read. The people there are wonderful to deal with seem to want to help me I just havent seen it yet. Thank you for a great clock.
5 Stars
By Kelly on 09/18/2018
Easy to use, and easy for employees to use. Cost effective. Good program
Great Time Clock
By S. on 09/12/2018
!!!
time clock features
By cgreen on 09/11/2018
I love the convenience for the employees and payroll clerk. It works fantastic, easy to set-up and easy to make change if needed. And all of the features so far have worked great.!
Recommend
By Anon on 09/09/2018
Great service
By John P. on 09/05/2018
OnTheClock.com is a great service! I was tired of manually calculating hours. I wanted an easy but powerful timekeeping program or website. On The Clock is exactly what I was looking for. Its very easy to use but is packed with the features I needed. I highly recommend it!
Good
By Fuwangz on 09/05/2018
Good product and service!
great time card app
By Ensign Electric on 09/04/2018
this is a great app for any business to keep up with employee time on the job more efficiently!!!
great system
By myrna kallam on 08/30/2018
we used another punch in for our employees and it was very difficult to manage, On the Clock has made it very easy to take care of our time verifications
Works for Us
By Tricia Ann on 08/26/2018
We are a small company that needed a way to track hours and times punched in and out. This online site serves that purpose well.
Great Product
By Inga on 08/14/2018
Using On The Clock was very easy and love the app on my phone. I like being able to give my managers their own access and being able to lock the employees down by an IP address. Id like to see better reporting features however I would highly recommend especially with the great price!
Great website
By Martha on 08/10/2018
Switching to ontheclock for our employee time tracking has been great. Any time I had trouble, the customer service reps were awesome and quick to help!

Reply From OnTheClock.com
Awesome News Martha!!!
VERY VERSATILE AND EASY TO USE
By CHRIS on 08/10/2018
EFFECTIVE, COST IS ACCEPTABLE. THANK YOU.
Great System
By Rita on 08/09/2018
We have used On the clock for several years we have over 50 full-time employees. We also import our data to QBO and it works great.
GPS Location
By Carlos Olivares on 08/07/2018
For us, the On the clocks best attribute is the GPS location, because we need to register the attendance for our teachers
Great service
By Sarah on 08/02/2018
Love this service. We are a small company and need tracking for 1 employee now, but will be adding more as we grow. We also need real-time accrual and use of PTO for salaried and hourly employees.

Reply From OnTheClock.com
Awesome Sarah! Let us know if you need anything at all.
*****+++++
By Gail on 08/01/2018
Since using OnTheClock, the time it takes processing payroll has been cut drastically. This software is so easy to use and the resources for support are fantastic. Wish we would have found this product years ago!!!! Thank you Dean and crew for this awesome product!!!

Reply From OnTheClock.com
Awesome Gail! Thank you for being a fan!
Better Interface
By Yoav Erez on 07/30/2018
Your service is very nice but the GUI is terrible, visually speaking. Its also very annoying that there are Administrators and Managers, and it confuses my password manager (Dashlane) when it tries to log in automatically but has to enter that detail every time. Your system should already know if I am an administrator, a manager or a user based on my login id.

Reply From OnTheClock.com
Thank you Yoav for the suggestion! We are currently in a redesign process which will make things work and look better!
Pretty good service
By Kenny on 07/30/2018
I love this app and service. Works perfectly on a regular basis, and allows me to track employees and time cards. My only complaint would be that there is no message/email system on here. We have to use another app for scheduling and emails. If you had that it would be a 5 star rating
Time Saver
By V on 07/29/2018
We have been using On the Clock for about a year now and it is wonderful, it is easy to use nothing complicated. The technical support team is very informative and helpful when any question arises.
Almost 5 stars
By Legendary Laser Tag on 07/12/2018
This system is very easy to use and very reasonably priced. The only reason I didnt give it 5 stars is because my employees have to type their email and password every time they have to clock in and out. If there is a way around that I would love to know about it.

Reply From OnTheClock.com
Hi, Yes there is a way around this. We have a remember me option or your employees can use the app which keeps employees logged in. ~Dean
Keeping the guys On Time & In Line!!!
By Mark on 07/12/2018
On The Clock hands down has the best integration with our business. I can set everything I need and lock it all up to shut down any shenanigans. This has been by far the smartest move Ive made. Ive looked at the rest and found On The Clock to be the best. Even though I operate out of Australia and only a small business I can see the potential and On The Clock will be there when we expand. Theyve played an integral part in our HR and employee policy its crazy to think what I was doing before hand. Its not hard to customise and tailor the functionality to the different breaks, OT, Sick and Holiday. Ive set it and only check when we make a change or we have a query. Ive been using now for a little over a year. Do not know what I would do without On The Clock there to keep things inline
Great tools, just needs unpaid time off feature
By Anne on 07/12/2018
Has revolutionized my small office needs. Seamless.
good
By nelly on 07/09/2018
excellent
Nice and Easy
By Kelly on 07/03/2018
Makes payroll easier and more accurate than employees logging their time on a spreadsheet.
Using for several years without issue
By Mike Danger on 06/26/2018
We have been using On the Clock for more than three years without issue. Our employees sign in with their fingerprints and have been using it without pain or drama. Its easy to use and very reliable. Try it; Youll like it!

Reply From OnTheClock.com
Thanks Mike!!!
Best find for small business owners
By Sign Programmers on 06/25/2018
Oh this is has been a great program. I dont have to worry about hours, and my bookkeeper loves this too as everything is ready for Quickbooks! Worth the money, fast to set up, easy for anyone.
Super easy!
By Krislyn on 06/21/2018
This site makes logging in and out of work super easy for everyone involved. It also makes changing hours easy as well when someone has forgotten to log in or out.
Quick to set up, Easy to use! In a word "EXCELLENT"!
By STEVE on 06/19/2018
Our employees work both in the shop and on the road. This "virtual time clock" allows them to punch in no matter where they are and its easy for me to look at where they are and what job they are working on. Its also easy for me to retrieve the end of pay period report in order to do payroll. I would highly recommend this program to any small business owner who are looking for an affordable way to handle payroll!
Great Serivce
By Michelle on 05/22/2018
OnTheClock has been a simple and effective solution for our time tracking needs.
Great product
By Jimmy Cabral on 05/21/2018
iv been with this company for over a year now and I have never had any problems with the system. and if there is ever anything I dont under stand they are always available to help and check back on you to make sure your good and that you did not need anything ells. Excellent service!!!

Reply From OnTheClock.com
Thanks for the great review Jimmy!
My views
By Kelly Ethredge on 05/17/2018
I find the site fairly Friendly. It may be just me but when i have to go in and edit out the times of an employee who failed to sign in our out, To add a day is kinda difficult. I find it pretty good that you can sign in and out on different computers. This only causes an issue when you have employees (who are up to no good) the ability to sign in and not be on location. SO this is a plus and a minus. Overall the price per employee I do find to be a tad high. I feel since its just an on computer application that it could be a little cheaper per person or a set fee.
Excellent App
By David on 04/27/2018
On The Clock has saved me hours and hours in recording time punches and figuring out payroll. I should have done it years ago.
Easy to use
By Roxanne on 04/26/2018
Ive been using On the Clock for about a year now and it has helped keep track of employees time.
Awesome Company
By Mit on 04/24/2018
On The Clock would get 5 stars except I would like more control of the history or information that employees see. I dont like that it when they are at work (on my time) after a few days or a week into the pay period and want to spend time studying how much their pay will be (before I validate if all the punches were correct) and neglecting their job duties. All On the Clock would have to do is let me decide when and/or what information I share with the employee (specific employees if possible, that way if I have 1 particular employee who spends too much time on "on the clock", I can limit their viewing privileges).
fast /quick
By christine Carrera on 04/23/2018
simple to work with / easy to read and under stand .
simple and easy to use
By employer on 04/21/2018


Reply From OnTheClock.com
Thanks, OTC
Works great - solves my problem
By Susan E on 04/21/2018
It was costing way too much to use my payroll companys time card system. This is simple to use and gets the job done. We have two companies and we use it for both.

Reply From OnTheClock.com
ty Susan!
Great App
By Lou Bartulovic on 04/19/2018
Very cost-effective app for timeslips.
Great System
By Sylvia on 04/18/2018
I love this system it keeps track of everything per pay period. Its easy to use, tracks IP address. Makes compiling the time card a breeze.

Reply From OnTheClock.com
Sylvia, thank you for the honest review!
Great Service!
By Ron on 04/15/2018
We love this service! From set up to daily use, the system is very straight forward and dependable. The workers clock in and out on time now, and the GPS feature shows that everyone is where they should be. With the exception of not supporting multiple languages (which would be a great help), this service has been perfect for our company.
It has really simplied things for me and made them easier and more efficient
By Cfaith on 04/06/2018
We use to keep paper time cards that the employee filled out on their on. If they were a few minutes late or left a few minutes early, or took a few minutes longer for lunch, there was no incentive to put the actual times. The time card has made my employee more punctual for sure. It has made it easier to have accurate hours for payroll as well.
Good customer service, flexible where we need it to be.
By Accounting on 04/04/2018
Good customer service, flexible where we need it to be.
Great Product
By Debra on 04/03/2018
I have been using this product for over a year now, and have never had any issues with it. Good customer service, easy to use.
This is a great service
By Jeremy on 04/02/2018
We opened a therapy practice three year ago. I wanted to find a system that was inexpensive, simple, and efficient. I handle part of my wifes business, even though I teach full time. This one piece in our workflow is so great. The value and convenience couldnt be better. Its cost us around $15 a month average for the last three years or so, and that includes expanding from 3 to 25 full/part time employees. I cant say enough about this service; the web pages look outdated, but you cant compete with the value and service.
Good
By Chrystal on 03/29/2018
I like on the clock. I would like it if it had Arizona time since the times are off. I like that if I need help I can get someone to help with my issue by the help chat option.
Administrator
By Church on 03/29/2018
Works great for what we are needing.
Great Value
By Angelese Mackey on 03/25/2018
This is now our 4th time clock system. The first two cost over $300 a month for our 30 or less hourly employees. I couldnt be happier with this service.

Reply From OnTheClock.com
Awesome!!!
Good Job
By LCP on 03/23/2018
Very good program
Time tracking in multiple locations
By User in GA on 03/21/2018
We have used this program for over 4 years. This online time tracker is easy to use and allows employees to log their time no matter where they are. This isvery helpful because not everyone works from the same location. Managers can log in to quickly see who is working from a simple dashboard. Hourly rates can be entered which enables you to get a quick estimates of payroll costs. The program is also very affordable. If you are a small business with 3 people or less, the program is free! On the Clock works for us and we will continue to use it unless our needs drastically change.

Reply From OnTheClock.com
We Love To hear This!!!
Wonderful product!
By Sherry on 03/21/2018
We were looking for a time clock solution and found On The Clock. The program and its functionality meet all of our needs and the fees are drastically lower than other options we compared. I have used this program for awhile and had a question. I called the contact number, not really expecting to get a real person, but immediately reached a representative. She was very knowledgeable, friendly, and helped me set up what I needed to do. I would highly recommend this software to anyone!
a real time saver
By john on 03/18/2018
Very good program
By Jeff on 03/15/2018
I have been using this program (on the Clock) for the past 2 plus years. Very good and easy to work with for both the employer and the employee alike. I recommend this to everyone, in fact know pp who have signed up base off my recommendation.
works pretty good
By JH on 03/14/2018
I have been using on the clock for several years now. It has been working pretty good, but there have been a few issues and when I contact them to see about getting them fixed, they just respond with maybe someday. Overall it is a good program. Most things are pretty easy, but there are some things that are hard to find how to change in the settings. I have also had several people have problems clocking in and out often.

Reply From OnTheClock.com
Thanks, ~Dean
Great program
By Ro9ce on 03/02/2018
I own a small, comprehensive tree service company. I am lucky to have four wonderful employees. They all have smart phones, which is a requirement at my company - one of the reasons for that is this app. Since we dont have a physical shop (yet, cant wait till we do!) there is no place to "punch a clock." This app has changed the way they start and finish their days. It makes my job, and my accountants job, much easier. Thanks for the great app guys!

Reply From OnTheClock.com
Youy very welcome!!!
Easy to use!
By Alyssa on 03/01/2018
We started using OnTheClock about a year ago. It was the easiest, least expensive time clock that I found. I would like to see the PTO request section to be a little more user friendly (not adding in PTO hours for requested weekend days off would be a plus!).
owner
By stat services on 02/27/2018
excellent tool
I LOVE THIS APP!
By Doc Dykes on 02/27/2018
This app is perfect for my field marketing promoters. Easy to use and easy to manage on the back end. I would definitely recommend this app to anyone who manages employees out in the field!
Easy, all the features I need
By Chris on 02/27/2018
Could not be easier. Quick setup. Workers love simplicity.

Reply From OnTheClock.com
Thank you Chris for the review!
Great Customer Service
By Dr. Kimberly Erb on 02/25/2018
I have really enjoyed working with On The Clock and the Customer Service is the best!
Excellent application
By Alex on 02/23/2018
It does what I need and more and it is a simple to use interface.
Great service
By Shanell on 02/21/2018
Been using this service for about a year and its a great accurate service .
ONTHECLOCK
By JUDY on 02/19/2018
THIS SYSTEM IS PERFECT, KEEPS TRACK OF EMPLOYEES TIME, VACATION AND SICK TIME. I CAN LIMIT EMPLOYEES TO ONLY CLOCKING IN AT THEIR DESK TOP SYSTEM.
Would recommend business to use this app for there business
By J&O Electric on 02/15/2018
Easy and affordable! Great for my employees
Great Service
By Chip Capelli on 02/09/2018
This is a great service at a terrific price. I recommend it time and time again to all of my clients.

Reply From OnTheClock.com
Thanks Chip!!!
Great and affordable time management system
By Dan Speegle on 02/07/2018
Having used other programs, On-The-Clock is a straightforward time clock program that I heartily recommend others to use.
Easy to use timeclock
By Suan on 02/05/2018
I support 4 parks in Indiana from South Carolina...love this website for capturing hours and labor dollars to process payroll...keep up the good work!

Reply From OnTheClock.com
Thanks for the great review Suan!
Works well for us
By Shelly on 02/01/2018
On the Clock works well for our school to track hours for our staff who are hourly.
Start Dates
By Aaron Alverson on 01/31/2018
I like the product.. but to get to the point to help improve it add these options 1. Be able to run report on individual workers that include hours worked and the date they started working, when raises were issued... etc 2. Change individual workers pay periods 3. Over all be able to run and or change more options and features for individual employees.

Reply From OnTheClock.com
Aaron, Thank you for your suggestions! We try to add things like you are asking if it makes sense for our customers.
Great support
By Priscilla on 01/29/2018
Great system and even better support. Just want to let you know that you have great people working for on the clock which has allowed me to utilize many different options and do my job more efficiently.
Time Card Review
By Ric on 01/26/2018
The program is work great. Ive been using it for more than a year and all has worked out fine. I would only change the printing format of the downloaded PDF of the time cards itself.

Reply From OnTheClock.com
Hi Ric, thanks for your suggestions on teh PDF export. Can you eloborate a bit? email us - support@ontheclock.com
Not enough options
By Veronica on 01/23/2018
Works great
By Brenda on 01/14/2018
We are a small business and Ive found On The Clock to work well and meets our needs. Easy to add and delete employees.

showing 100 of 1073 reviews

live chat software